Kings Waste and Recycling Authority

ABOUT US  
Home About Us / Contact Info What We Do Pricing & Services Location Bin Rental
Manditory Commercial Recycling Mandatory Organics Recycling FAQ News & Calendar Board Meeting Agendas Links and Downloads
           

What is Kings Waste?

KWRA is known as a JPA - Joint Powers Authority.  We are comprised of the Cities of Hanford, Lemoore, Corcoran and the unincorporated portion of Kings County.  We were officially formed in 1989 to deal with waste disposal and State mandates for recycling.

Currently our five member Board is made from one representative from each of the City Councils and two representatives from the Kings County Board of Supervisors.

Our meetings are on the last Wednesday of each month at 8:00 a.m. and the public is always welcomed to attend these meetings.

Our operations have changed and evolved over the years (remember those yellow bags) and we can proudly report that with the help of our member communities, we have exceeded the State requirement for recycling.  At times, it has been challenging, but we can all take credit for doing "our share" in preserving our natural resources and the environment through recycling.

  Contact Information:

Kings Waste and Recycling Authority
7803 Hanford-Armona Road
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 583-8829
(559) 582-2757 Fax

Our Staff Contacts:

Nicole Riley, Executive Director nriley@kwrarecycles.net

Danny Gonzales, Operations Manager
dgonzales@kwrarecycles.net

Joe Griffin, MRF Foreman
jgriffin@kwrarecycles.net

Ray Beech, MRF Foreman
rbeech@kwrarecycles.net

Brenda Griffin, Fiscal Analyst
bgriffin@kwrarecycles.net

Joann Perez, Administrative Assistant III
jperez@kwrarecycles.net

Rosa Macias, Administrative Assistant I
rmacias@kwrarecycles.net

     
Copyright Gary V. Bufkin Computer Consulting. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright Kings Waste and Recycling Authority. All Rights Reserved.